The Jean Monnet Chair for Political Science and EU integration studies at the University of Innsbruck was awarded in summer 2014 to Professor Dr. Andreas Maurer for the project “Multi-level democracy and inter-parliamentary cooperation: Progressing towards cross-level parliamentarism” (MILDIPA). A further Jean Monnet Module was awarded in Summer 2015 to Dr. Annegret Eppler, Assistant Professor at the University of Innsbruck, for the project “Centrifugal and Centripetal Dynamics in the EU Multi-level System” (EUDYNAM).